Reflection

In my last blog post I talked about the two images that I thought I might use in my essay for assessment two. Looking for these images that related to my essay and what I wanted to talk about helped me to get a better understanding of what direction I want to take my writing in. This process developed my understanding of what is going to be important to include so that I can properly contextualize the visual texts.

As the viewer we can make assumptions and connections that the artist may not have intended us to make, but that’s okay because we are drawing on what we know and relating it to other artworks that we already know. We can keep making connections and new thoughts beyond the physical piece of art. These ideas are relevant when creating a design or taking a photograph, other people are always going to pull something out of it that relates to something it wasn’t intended to relate to.

 

Leave a Reply

